Algebra Biologiya Literatura Geometriya Geografiya Obj Fizika Ekonomika Istoriya Astronomiya Informatika
Constructive ephemeral. Textile Architecture


Апрель 6, 2014 | Art

The concept of «Ephemeral» (literally — «short», «short-lived») appeared in the architecture relatively recently — about 50 years ago. Typically, it is used to denote strong and yet lightweight membrane structures built using textiles.

Textile membrane design can now be found in every part of the world. Scope of these technologies is becoming increasingly widespread — from shelters for utilitarian transport parking and a cafe to the majestic buildings and large-scale projects. Typically, fabric architecture is organic, something sinusoidal shape that provides elegant and ambitious architectural solutions.

Textiles for centuries faithfully serves man in many different areas. In architecture, it has come just recently and now becoming the most charismatic example of shaping. The newest materials and technologies used in the textile membrane structures, largely based on engineering principles, known to us for thousands of years, and at the same time can make to modern architecture futuristic ease and versatility of space.

Recent developments in this area, as well as the development of CAD systems significantly expanded range of use of membrane structures. «Ephemeral» structure are getting higher, stronger, bigger and more interesting from an aesthetic point of view and it allows us to speak about textile architecture as an independent direction. Often, the use of technology textile architecture is the only solution in situations where, for objective reasons, capital construction impossible. We think use of such solutions is very interesting and promising especially in modern cities, metropolitan areas, with their relatively well-established, but attracted to kind of lifestyle which always changes.

Algebra Biologiya Literatura Geometriya Geografiya Obj Fizika Ekonomika Istoriya Astronomiya Informatika
Конструктивная эфемерность. Текстильная архитектура


Апрель 6, 2014 | Art

Понятие «Ephemeral» (дословно – «краткосрочный», «недолговечный», «эфемерный») появилось в архитектуре сравнительно недавно — около 50 лет назад. Как правило, его используют для обозначения прочных и при этом легких мембранных сооружений, возведенных с использованием текстиля.

Текстильно-мембранные конструкции сегодня можно встретить в любой части света. Сфера применения этих технологий становится все шире – от навесов для утилитарных транспортных стоянок и кафе до величественных сооружений и масштабных проектов. Как правило, текстильная архитектура имеет органическую, в чем-то синусоидальную форму, что обеспечивает элегантность и амбициозность архитектурных решений.

Текстиль уже несколько веков верой и правдой служит человеку в самых разных областях. В архитектуру же он пришел совсем недавно, став наиболее харизматичным примером формообразования. Новейшие материалы и технологии, используемые в текстильно-мембранных структурах, во многом опираются на инженерные принципы, известные нам уже тысячи лет, и при этом способны внести в современную архитектуру футуристическую легкость и пространственную многогранность.

Последние разработки в этой области, а также развитие систем автоматизированного проектирования существенно расширили диапазон использования мембранных структур. «Эфемерные» конструкции становятся все выше, прочнее, масштабнее и интереснее с эстетической точки зрения, что позволяет говорить о текстильной архитектуре как о самостоятельном направлении. Нередко использование технологий текстильной архитектуры становится единственным решением в ситуациях, когда по объективным причинам капитальное строительство невозможно. Особенно интересным и перспективным использование подобных решений нам кажется в современных городах-мегаполисах, с их довольно устоявшимся, но при этом тяготеющим к переменам стилем жизни.

Яндекс.Метрика